Hello anyone who reads this. Frankly I'm new to this site and I am also pretty new to the TBI community. I'm reaching my 4 year mark of my new TBI life and I have so much to learn. However, something I've learned on my own and through basic research is that it is critical to have your hormones checked after your injury. I recently found out through my lawyer that my neuro surgeon told me and her in the beginning of this, that I had several hormone inbalances. I was not in very good shape then and I forget as quickly as I was told. My doctor felt that because I was so new to my injury it would be imprudent to give me any therapy for these hormone issues due to my frontal lobe damage and problems I was experiencing with anger and emotions. Years went by and after some simple Google searching I realized that some of my problems could he at least helped with hormone replacement therapy. It's not a cure for TBI. It can help you with your fatigue, sexual dysfunction, deppression, emotional issues, and your physically health. If you read the studies as I did regarding the effect of hormone replacement on tbi, it basically just helps alittle, wich in my case is more then anyone has offered me in terms of feeling better. I have personally only started with testosterone replacement therapy and so far all it has really done is help me with my sexual problems and I feel alittle better physically. From my reading and conversations with providers, I've found that HGH, adrenal glands, and cortisol are the main hormones you should have checked. If your a woman then you need to look at your estrogen levels. Men it's testosterone. Insurance, from my experience, doesn't cover the cost of the actual replacement hormones. Testosterone is somewhat affordable. Adrenal insufficiency, if you find out you have it, can be treated with steroids, that your primary can perscribe. Cortisol I believe is helped by injections, Wich you would have to pay for. Again, I'm not a doctor. I'm just a TBI s